Diaryland

Old Entries

Latest


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Last Five Entries

Ta! - 2004-07-19

First shots - 2004-05-28

I'm the baby, gotta love me! - 2004-05-18

My Photographer - 2004-05-18

Almost 6 weeks old! - 2004-05-05

2004-07-19 - 5:54 a.m.

Wow I love being a mommy. I am very tired all of the time, and a day doesn't go by that I don't have a bodily fluid on my clothes somewhere, but it is all worth it.

Last night Dan and I took apart the bassinet because Nate is now big enough to sleep in his crib. I got choked up and was very sad that Nate is getting bigger already. He is almost 4 months old and he weights over 17 pounds. He is definitely a big boy! But he is so happy! He smiles at everything and everyone. He love to play, and be held, and stand. He is just a joy to be around. He only really cries about once a day around 7:00 at night and that is because he is fighting going to sleep. Usually he now sleeps from about 9:00 at night until 5 or so in the morning. I am finally getting more sleep.

Nate's surgery is scheduled for September 30. I am nervous because he will be going under general anethesia but it is outpatient surgery and he should be fine. It is going to be harder on us than it will on him.

This is going to be my last entry. My gold membership is expiring and well, I am just too busy and into other things lately to even think about keeping this up. School starts in a month again and I am aprehensive as to what being a working mom is going to be like. In the fall I will be taking a French conversation course with Elizabeth to brush up on my speaking skills and I plan on taking guitar lessons as well. Erin would like to take them with me. I am beginning to learn Ojibwe and am really getting into weaving beads on a loom. Dan and I have many little "Indian" projects planned including making a drum and a pipe. And of course I am still reading, taking care of the house, and spending time with my friends and family. This diary has just become one of those things that I am always meaning to do but can never get to it. I guess I just have too much other wonderful stuff in my life to keep it up!

Thank you for reading and God Bless!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!